All Of Us

Our Theory of Change
Through its visual arts studio program, NIAD gives people with disabilities the skills and experience to express themselves, be independent and earn income as an artist. This nurturing community of artists fosters experimentation, increases competence to make informed choices and increases connections of diverse communities through the commonality of creative expression.

Our Mission 
NIAD promotes creative expression, independence, dignity and community integration for people with disabilities.

Our Vision
A unified community where everyone is included, and art makes the individual and their story visible.

Our Values

  1. Diversity, inclusivity, and accessibility
  2. Open, straightforward communication
  3. Support, respect, and safe spaces
  4. Our community and the opportunity to work together
  5. Environmental awareness and sustainability
  6. Artistic growth and hard work
  7. Exploration, change, taking risks, and failing forward
  8. Trust, mindfulness, and self-ownership
  9. The needs and perspectives of others
  10. Humor, fun, and joy!

Our Administration

Executive Director // Amanda Eicher

Community Programs Director // Arden Fredman

Interim Community Programs Coordinator // Amber Avalos

Art Marketing and Partnerships Director // Isabelle Zhang

Accessibility and Communications Specialist // Chrissie Bradley

Development Manager // Alice Wu

Development Assistant // Isabel Ortiz

Office Manager // Ingrid Alonso-Rodriguez

Administrative Assistant // Liliana Herrera

Gallery Manager // Julio Rodriguez


23rd Street Studio Director // Liam Golden

Virtual Studio Director // Dawline-Jane Oni-Eseleh

Community Programs Manager // Shantanice Swain

Community Programs Manager // Terri Moore

Studio Facilitator // Andres Cisneros-Galindo

Studio Facilitator // Maria Guzman Capron

Studio Facilitator // Kieren Dutcher**

Studio Facilitator // Kim Huhta**

Studio Facilitator // Em Kettner

Studio Facilitator // Steen Kjorlie

Studio Facilitator // Mara Poliak

Studio Facilitator // Chelsea Smith

Studio Facilitator // Josh Solis

Studio Facilitator // Emma Spertus

Studio Facilitator // Bill Zindel

Studio Facilitator + Community Programs Associate // Josh Vidal

** Funding for these positions is generously provided through a partnership with West Contra Costa Unified School District Adult Education.

Board of Directors

Chairperson // Pam Martin

Vice-Chairperson // Karen DiDomenicis

Treasurer // Jay Youngdahl

Secretary // Antonia Dapena-Tretter

Kathleen Paylor

Sarah Rothstein

Lauren Vassell

Lizeht Zepeda